Liverpool star Sadio Mane wins PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award


London: Liverpool forward Sadio Mane has won the Premier League PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award for 2019-20. The Senegalese star relished an excellent campaign, with the Reds scoring 18 goals and procuring seven assists as Liverpool finally ended their 30-year wait for a top-flight title in an autonomous style.

Mane was voted via a poll from fans across England, moving ahead of Manchester City star Kevin De Bruyne and Liverpool teammate Trent Alexander-Arnold, progressing with 41 per cent of the total vote. Virgil van Dijk, Raheem Sterling, and Jamie Vardy were also in the competitor list for the prestigious and special award.

Liverpool has unexpectedly cleared the individual prizes as they bounced for the title this year, earning a club-record of 99 points and 18 clear of Manchester City.

While on the other hand, Jurgen Klopp has won the ‘Manager of the Year’ award, Alexander-Arnold got the ‘Young Player of the Season’ prize, and Jordan Henderson had been voted as the Football Writers’ Association ‘Men’s Footballer of the Year’.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here