IPL 2020: In-form Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians clash in cracker of a contest


Abu Dhabi: Mumbai Indians (MI) will square off against Delhi Capitals (DC) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Sunday.

While MI started their campaign with a loss against Chennai Super Kings, the Rohit Sharma-led unit has since then won four games – against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) – out of five.

Meanwhile, Delhi has thus far won five games out of six. The Shreyas Iyer-led side is coming into this game on the back of a hat-trick of wins, which saw them beat RR, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and KKR.

Two Mumbai boys – Rohit Sharma and Shreyas Iyer – will be leading their respective IPL sides and in addition to them, two more – Suryakumar Yadav and Prithvi Shaw – are certain to feature in the game. While all of them will be fiercely focused to power their respective IPL sides to victory, we will also be witnessing a battle for bragging rights amongst them.

While Delhi are currently topping the points table, Mumbai are close second with eight points against their name. MI vs DC promises to be an exciting contest and here are the players who could make an impact.

Two of the finest modern-day pacers – Jasprit Bumrah and Kagiso Rabada – will be up against each other as MI and DC face off. While Rabada is leading the bowling charts, with 15 wickets against his name, Bumrah is not too far behind, having picked 11 wickets from 6 games. Both of them have all the attributes – pace, swing, yorker, bouncer, slower deliveries – to set the stage on fire and while the teams will lock horns to get a win, the Bumrah and Rabada battle will be something to keep our eyes on.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer and Tushar Deshpande.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here